Click here to Skip to main content
Louisiana High School Basketball Coaches Association







Announcement: Baron Ring Company has become the official ring sponsor of the LHSBCA and will provide the LHSBCA their Hall of Fame rings each year as part of the partnership

Note: Logo and picture are linked to Baron website                                        

Attention Coaches the deadline for membership for 2016-17 has been extended to Jan. 16, 2017 with full member benefits.

Coaches can still sign up after that date to have their players eligible for the 3 Pt Contest. Membership sign up must be done before the 3 Pt. Contest, No membership signup at the Regional 3 Pt Contest sites.

LHSBCA Facebook                                                                                     LHSBCA Twitter




Coaches: The LHSBCA Board of Directors and Officers, are here to represent you the basketball coaches of Louisiana. If you have any concerns or ideas that you would like to have discussed and presented to the LHSBCA member coaches, please send details to:

Rod Kirschner Technology Coordinator- 

or mail to 190 Drennen Dr Anniston, AL 36205



LHSBCA Officers
President- Chris Beckman, Episcopal 225-456-1383
1st Vice President- Todd Martinez, Captain Shreve 318-347-4947
2nd Vice President- Travis Uzee, St Amant 225-610-5992
Secretary- Barbara Farris, John Curtis 504-416-4070
Treasurer- Michael Rea, North Caddo 318-243-6146
Technology Coordinator- Rod Kirschner, LHSBCA 225-975-1042
Chris White, Airline 318-286-9852
Board of Directors
Executive Director
Tommy Hodges, Doyle, 225-603-5570
Board Members – Elected for 5 Year Term (July 2015-July 2020)
Kenny Almond, Retired, 225-335-1248
Danny Broussard, St. Thomas More, 337-278-8324
Gary Duhe, Live Oak, 225-939-9986
Elmo Fernandez, Woodlawn BR, 225-252-4030
Kathy Luke, Riverside, 985-804-3457
Eddie Michalko, East Chambers, 337-540-4612
Denny Wright, Grand Isle, 225405-1610
Micah Coleman, Natchitoches Central, 318-228-9819
Tammy McClure, Zachary, 225-936-5288
Technology Coordinator – Elected as permanent member
Rod Kirschner, LHSBCA, 225-975-1042

Basketball Coordinators- Current coordinators elected for period they serve 


Toni Martinez, Byrd Head


Butch Stockton, Chalmette 504-577-0636 Head



Important Dates for 2016-2017 (if underlined click to open)


Feb. 19, 2017 LHSBCA All State Nominations Due to Chris Beckman 

March 10 2017 LHSBCA State Tournament Clinic and Business Mtg.


LHSBCA Congratulations 

LHSBCA 2017 All State Basketball Team Girls


‚ÄčLHSBCA 2017 All State Basketball Team Boys


2017 Scholarship Recipient


2017 LHSBCA Hall of Fame Inductees



2017 LHSCA/LHSBCA All Star Girls Basketball Team

2017 LHSCA/LHSBCA All Star Boys Basketball Team

43nd Annual Louisiana Association of Basketball Coaches Awards Banquet